What types of eVisas to India can I apply for online?

India has three (3) eVisa types that you can apply for online.

They include:

  • e-Tourist visa,
  • e-Business Visa
  • e-Medical visa
How many entries comes with the eVisa to India?
  • Two (2) double entry for the e-Tourist and e-Business Visa.
  • Three (3) triple eEntries for the e-Medical Visa.
How long is the approval or waiting time to get my eVisa to India?

It can take anywhere up to 3-4 business days for approval. We suggest travelers apply at least 4-5 business days BEFORE their flight to India in order to avoid delays.

Can I enter India anywhere with this Indian type of visa that is electronic?

No. The eVisas can ONLY be used to enter into these 24 Indian Airports:

  • Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh,Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi

3 Seaports:

  • Cochin, Goa, Mangalore
How long is the visa valid and how does the validity work?

The validity of the eVisa to India is 120 days meaning that if you apply on 1 Sept then, considering it takes 3-4 days for approval, your visa will be then valid for an arrival date anywhere between 5 Sept and 2 Jan.

Note that each visa type has a different number of entries

  • Business and Tourist Visa – 2 entries in one calender year (January to December)
  • Medical – 3 entries in one calendar year (January to December)
I will travel with my kids, should I apply for them too?

Yes, every traveler needs to have his or her own visa.

How long can I stay in India?

You can stay a maximum 60 days from the date of arrival in India.

I have multiple trips to India in this coming year, can I always just re-apply for the eVisa?

No. The Indian eVisa is ONLY available for a maximum of two times in 1/a calendar year (January to December)

Apply Now